The End


To modify a phrase from our esteemed First Lady, For the first time in my life I’m ashamed to be an American.

Yesterday was the surest sign I’ve seen that this country is lost.  And for the first time I’m not sure we can ever win her back.

The worst President in the history of our country, who added trillions of dollars in debt, who lied about pulling us out of one war while sticking our noses in multiple other regional conflicts (usually on the wrong side).  Who didn’t improve our economy one iota in four years.  Who saddled us with a socialized medicine program that is destined to fail just as badly as every other attempt across the world.

AND WE RE-ELECTED HIM!!!!!!!!!!

This country is well and truly fucked.  And you know what?  We deserve it.

I don’t know what to do next.

And that’s why I’m going on sabbatical.  Until I know what the fuck to do with my life and with my country I’m not going to waste time writing frivolous shit.  I’ll re-post some of my old stories from time to time so the page doesn’t go totally dark (does WordPress shut down blogs if they go dormant??), but for now I have nothing new to say that won’t just be angry, violent, possibly illegal ranting and calling to arms.

So good-bye for now.  Good luck to all of you.  I’m getting a gun tomorrow.

 

4 Comments

  1. Hang in there SWASS… One step at a time. Good idea on the gun thing.

    • Hold Fast, Stand Your Ground, and as long as I’m breathing the bastard hasn’t won. We have a family motto, my kid put it on her high school class ring, “Never give up, Never give in.”

  2. Never give up !! NEVER QUIT! YOU SISSY! Now kick ass on the union people and banker s you know

  3. No…just, no!! You can’t go away. I am not giving up, and neither should you!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment