Do You Really Care?


A quick post today about my newest pet peeve.

In surfing through some other people’s blogs looking for inspiration, I noticed a strange (to me) phenomenon: people reporting what they were listening to while writing their post.  Some people even go so far as to report how many cups of coffee they’ve had on the day of their post, or some other inane personal tidbit that is completely irrelevant to their actual post.

This got me wondering… I don’t care if the author was listening to U2 or Justin Bieber; if they were wearing their pajamas or a 3-piece suit; if they were sipping on an iced caramel latte or a Diet Cherry Dr. Pepper (although I do care if you were drinking a strong alcoholic beverage; that’s always good information to have).

The point, I guess, is that people should be reading blogs for content.  Would it make my stories better if I told you I wrote them sitting at my desk at work when I was supposed to be working on a big project?  Or that I masturbated three times while deciding which picture I wanted to post today to offend the Preacher’s Daughter?  (Just kidding, PK!)

Just for you, PK! Even gave it a southern flair for you. Go Georgia!

For the record, I wrote this post while listening to Jewel.  That’s right, Jewel.  She’s the greatest singer/songwriter of our generation.  I love her music and I’m not ashamed of it.

I was wearing slacks and a polo shirt today when I wrote this.  The blue of the polo shirt really sets off my eyes.  Or so I’ve been told.

I was drinking water from the drinking fountain, but in my stylish Buffalo Sabres Tervis Tumbler.

Oh, and I was wearing black briefs today, just in case you were wondering.  They give me support in all the right places so I don’t care what you think.  Laugh away, assholes.

5 Comments

  1. Wow slow day in Utah and that’s saying something

  2. I’m sitting in my PJs, drinking ice water from my Tervis, listening to the sound of the clacking keys, writing a comment about how you had me laughing at the black briefs. Excellent choice, by the way 😉

  3. Your Blog is funny as hell… I was linked here through a suggestion and have been reading away… Well done.

  4. I masterbated twice to the Georgia Bulldogs bikini tatoo pic and once to the Sabres cup. I am not a Sabres fan (Rangers here) but just the fact hockey is mention is a cause enough to rub one out.

    • Always nice to meet a fellow hockey fan. I’m working on a post about why everyone should love hockey right now, hopefully have it out in a week or two.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

