First!


While I would love for my blog to go viral and become an international sensation (well, maybe just a national sensation, you know I don’t like foreigners very much), there is one thing I am thankful for with my relative obscurity: there aren’t any assholes commenting “First!” every time I put up a new post.

Have you seen this phenomenon?  You read an interesting post or story on the web, you want to see what other people’s reaction is, and the first thing you find is some big wet flapping douchebag commenting “First!” followed by six other douchebags saying something along the lines of “Damn, I was almost first,” or “How are you always first?”  This is turn leads to a few angry people (like myself) posting angry comments telling all the “First” people to go jump off the nearest rooftop.  And before long you’ve completely forgotten the original post that you were actually interested in.

So while I would like to get some more comments on my blog, if any of you are thinking about commenting “First,” please go lay down in the middle of traffic “first!”

Maybe this is the kind of football uni you like?

On the subject of comments, my Football Fashion post drew a surprising number of tweets and emails if not actual comments.  So I’m not sure if that means only my closest friends give a shit about football uniforms, or if the rest of you are just too shy to comment.  If you want more posts of the kind you gotta let me know.  Or if you just want to keep reading about me drinking myself stupid and failing with the ladies you gotta let me know that too.

Comment away.  Just no “First!” comments, ok?  I mean it.

6 Comments

  1. First!!!

    Couldn’t resist being the first asshole to do that…

    I have to say that I too am confounded by this assinine activity. I was the first kid in my kindergarten class to shit my pants during snack, but I didn’t jump up and down bragging, now did I?

  2. I think in terms of getting comments, you’re better of with non-friends. My friend read my stuff and mention it to me, but never leave comments…I think they’re lazy, not shy!

    I like the variety of the change up – throws a wrench into the equation…

  3. I see those “first” comments on Youtube videos all the time and I too hate them. As for your posts, I love them all. 🙂

  4. Whateve’… I’m not lazy. And… I didn’t even comment on my story….
    I reply via twitter since I know how much you love that social medium 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

