Vacation


I’m headed to Houston this weekend for some R&R.  But I’ve got one good story I’m putting the finishing touches on, should be ready by the end of the week.  So you won’t be totally alone while I’m soaking up the rays on the beaches of Galveston or visiting the Bush Sr. Presidential Library.

I haven’t spent much time in Texas but they sure seem like my kind of people: patriotic but individualistic, good drinkers and snappy dressers:

So I’m looking forward to my trip.  If anyone has any suggestions for some good historical sights in the Houston area please let me know!

5 Comments

  1. Galveston: The Strand.
    Kemah: The Boardwalk.
    San Jacinto Memorial.
    All of Houston is nice, especially the museum area. Pity you won’t be in San Antone. We could show you awesome sights here.

  2. Battleship Texas at San Jacinto Battleground on the east side.

  3. Checked it out yesterday, thanks! As an historian and a patriot I’m ashamed to admit I don’t know enough about the Texas Revolution. I’ll be doing some reading up when I get home.

    And Sith, San Antone has always been on my list of places to visit. Maybe soon!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

